jump to navigation

April 16, 2009

Posted by linta in THANK YOU!!!.
trackback

“Our Luminous World” is the blog that I have been maintaining for the last few months. I created this blog as a part of the blog shop class that I have been attending to. Since we were supposed to take social issues and create blogs in order to make awareness, I took light pollution as the subject of my blog. I have tried my best to attract the attention of people towards this issue and I am really pleased that I could do something that I was capable of in the efforts to control this phenomena. Now, as the semester ends, our blog shop class is also going to be finished for this term. However, I have decided to change the focus of my blog and thus, continue blogging, but it will not be about light pollution. I am going to keep a personal blog with the same URL which will include posts regarding daily life and I hope to write some short stories as well. Thank you everyone who encouraged and helped me in doing this, especially Ms.Amy whose guidance was very precious for all of us.

Comments»

1. poorvoices - April 16, 2009

Hey Linta,

I am really grateful you that you have made people aware about such an important issue, light pollution. I am glad that you are going to start your personal blog and I would appreciate if you would include some interesting stories about light pollution at times.

Good wishes for your personal blog.

Peace
Prabi

2. linta - April 16, 2009

Thank you Prabi,
I will certainly include light pollution stories at times.

3. geenageorge9 - April 16, 2009

I’m hoping to continue reading your informative and interesting blog in the coming months. However,I can’t stop saying that like the topic, your blog also maintained the “luminosity”.

4. zishrat - April 16, 2009

Linta,

You wanted to let people know about the light pollution, and I am telling you–you are SUCCESSFUL. Before reading your posts, I was unaware of this issue. Thanks for bringing up the issue including your opinion.

Best of luck for your new journey.

Zishrat

5. Jim - April 17, 2009

Thank you for your contributions, and please do continue blogging about light pollution. There are very few blogs dealing exclusively with this topic and I was pleased when yours appeared in my Google News reader (I have a feed that aggregates searches for “light pollution”).

This is an important issue and the more we can spread the word about it, the sooner we can start to reverse the problem and see our skies again.

6. Linta - April 20, 2009

Hallo Jim,
Thank you for your comment. I am really glad that I was able to make a contribution to the efforts in educating people about the urgency of tackling light pollution through my blog. Actually, I don’t know how far I can go with this issue. Now, I am sort of running out of topics. That is the reason why I decided to change the focus of my blog. However, still I will try to write about light pollution.


Leave a Reply

